I Dont Need You No More - The J. Geils Band - The Morning After (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Posted by Gukora on

9 thoughts on “ I Dont Need You No More - The J. Geils Band - The Morning After (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. Balabar Reply
    May 27,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about J. Geils Band* - The Morning After at Discogs. Complete your J. Geils Band* collection.4/5().
  2. Golrajas Reply
    J Geils Band "The Morning After" Songs include: I Don't Need You No More Whammer Jammer So Sharp The Usual Place Gotta Have Your Love Looking For A Love Gonna Find Me A New Love Cry One More Time Floyd's Hotel It Ain't What You Do (It's How You Do It!) Location: Redondo Beach; Price: $7; Read more Geils Band Sponsored Link.
  3. Dirisar Reply
    J. Geils Band The Morning After on Numbered Limited Edition g LP from Mobile Fidelity! Pressed at RTI!Mastered from the Original Master Tapes and Limited to 3, Copies: Mobile Fidelity Numbered-Edition g Vinyl LP Explodes with Lively Dynamics, Realistic Tones, and Gut-Punching RhythmsSpirited, Blues-Driven Rock.
  4. Akinogar Reply
    I Don't Need You No More Lyrics: Don't think I don't know what I'm talkin' about / I'm leavin' you baby, without a doubt / I don't need you no more / Don't need you, baby / You're playin' with.
  5. Judal Reply
    Back in the early 70s the J. Geils Band put out a handful of bluesy harp-and-piano rock 'n' roll, and their second album, s "The Morning After", is one of their best. It opens with the catchy R&B of "I Don't Need You No More", followed by the excellent, harp-driven instrumental "Whammer Jammer", which is a showcase for the group's talented harpist and co-founder, Richard "Magic Dick" Salwitz/5(13).
  6. Kazrashakar Reply
    The album built on and reaffirmed the strengths of The J. Geils Band (), and the single from the album, a cover of the Valentinos’ “Looking for a Love,” reached no on Billboard’s Pop Singles chart. Wolf and Justman wrote five of the album’s ten songs; Gram Parsons covered one of them, “Cry One More Time,” on his first solo.
  7. Kecage Reply
    The Morning After is the second studio album by American rock band The J. Geils Band. The album was released on October 2, , by Atlantic Records. The song "Cry One More Time" was later covered by Gram Parsons on his first solo album.
  8. Yozshubar Reply
    The trashed hotel room and communal living depicted on the cover of the J. Geils Band's sophomore album tell you all you need know about the music, spirit, and energy spilling from within The Morning After. Shot through with raw, lean rock n' roll sparked by juke-joint blues and loose rhythms, the set comes on like the most fun, party.
  9. Malagor Reply
    The discography of American rock band The J. Geils Band consists of 11 studio albums, three live albums, eight compilation albums, one video album, and 30 in in Worcester, Massachusetts, the band consisted of guitarist J. Geils, singer Peter Wolf, harmonica player Magic Dick, bassist Danny Klein, keyboard player Seth Justman, and drummer Stephen Jo Bladd.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *