Big Star - The Jayhawks - Sound Of Lies (Vinyl, LP, Album)

Posted by Dourg on

9 thoughts on “ Big Star - The Jayhawks - Sound Of Lies (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. Kajin Reply
    Aug 21,  · There are some days when a bit of easy-listening bordering on AOR is just what is needed. It doesn’t happen too often, but there are occasions when I .
  2. Mazahn Reply
    “The Jayhawks are a true band, one where everyone’s an equal, and we wanted to make a record that really reflected that.” Featuring writing and lead vocal contributions from all four members, The Jayhawks’ extraordinary new album, XOXO, is the most diverse and wide-ranging in .
  3. Shajin Reply
    Though Sound Of Lies failed commercially, peaking at # on the Billboard , many critics raved over the album. Paul Lester of Uncut magazine described the set as having "the full sonic force of The Replacements at their most blistering" adding it, "is one of the finest albums of electrified angst since (Big Star's much-admired LP) Radio City.
  4. Togar Reply
    Sound of Lies, an Album by The Jayhawks. Released 22 April on American (catalog no. 9 ; CD). Genres: Alt-Country. Featured peformers: George Drakoulias (aka_text mixing role_id aka_text), The Jayhawks (producer), Brian Paulson (producer), Jim Scott (aka_text mixing role_id aka_text), Mike Scotella (assistant engineer), Allen Sanderson (assistant engineer), Brian .
  5. Megar Reply
    Track List The Man Who Loved Life Think About It Trouble It's Up to You Stick in the Mud Big Star Poor Little Fish Sixteen Down Haywire Dying on the Vine Bottomless Cup Sound of Lies I Hear You Cry Sleepyhead Kirby's Tune It's Up To You Sound of Lies Protection Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.
  6. Faezshura Reply
    Album Sound of Lies. Big Star Lyrics [Verse 1] Yeah, I'm flat-busted Like Big Star, like the Replacements, the Jayhawks were doomed to languish in the mid-levels of a major label.
  7. Zulukora Reply
    If Straightaways is Son Volt's attempt at re-creating Exile's feel, the Jayhawks' Sound of Lies more heavily recalls Tom Petty's Southern Accents. This is the first album from the Minneapolis quartet after the departure of co-chief-songwriter Mark Olson.
  8. Morn Reply
    The Jayhawks' Sound of Lies, Smile and Rainy Day Music reissued Each a deluxe gram 2 LP edition; Smile first time on vinyl! Remastered in April using original analog sources whenever possible. Bonus tracks included; plated and pressed by Quality Record Pressings!
  9. Zulujar Reply
    Entertainment Weekly: " [an] effortless mix of sawdust harmonies and craggy electric guitars sounds like the Everly Brothers backed by the Rolling Stones during their DEAD FLOWERS era "- Rating: A Tracks of Disc 1; 1. Waiting For The Sun (Side A) 2. Crowded In The Wings (Side A) 3. Clouds (Side A) 4. Two Angels (Side A) 5. Take Me With You (When Yo Go) (Side A).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *